Death by Wireless


My Life Living 6 Feet Under Cell Phone Towers

If you told me three months ago not to hold a cell phone to my head or body, and that if I did, to at least have the battery pack facing outwards… to exchange my cordless phones for good old-fashioned corded phones … to use an Ethernet cable with my laptop and keep Airport mode turned off, or to move the WiFi antennae from my bedroom and to turn it off at night or when not in use, or to get rid of all WiFi all together …that baby monitors should not be placed near babies or to ask my 14yr. old daughter to text more than talk, and not sleep with her phone or computer on the pillow beside her … that the microwave radiation emitted by cell phones, cordless phones, WiFi antennas, cell towers and masts, WLAN and other wireless technology was an invisible culprit causing thousands of people to experience all manner of symptoms from insomnia to high blood pressure, and should be avoided completely or at least whenever possible …

But before three months ago I hadn’t spent more than a month living 6 feet under as well as in front of cell towers that were placed on my balcony roof. Before three months ago I was healthy, vital and slept like a baby. I didn’t wake up with numb hands and feet, my body feeling prickly all night and tingling or vibrating almost all day. I didn’t spend night after night in a hyper active state, as though electricity was running through me.

Before three months ago I lived in a beautiful home that I loved, it was my sanctuary. I didn’t have a hissing or buzzing or high-pitched ring in my ear, known as tinnitus or microwave hearing, mostly when in that home. I didn’t get tension headaches ever, or feel like there is an invisible band around my head creating pressure. I didn’t feel bouts of nausea on a regular basis, sometimes accompanied by a metallic taste in my mouth, and I didn’t get dizzy spells. I wasn’t afraid I might have a heart attack as I slept on a makeshift floor mattress in my apt and felt my heart race all night while my body from top to toe became increasingly numb and tingly. I wasn’t without focus and direction and unable to concentrate. I’d never gotten shocks touching my bed mattress, home light switches, pots on my stove, and with every stroke of my cats.

Before three months ago my daughter didn’t have more than one unexplainable rash that hurt ‘in’ the skin as she described it, she didn’t have headaches or feel nauseous and dizzy in our home, or experience the blood in her hand going cold. She never had sleepless nights. …

Before three months ago I hadn’t researched everything I could find to educate myself about the real dangers of exposure to microwave radiation, or electromagnetic frequencies. I wasn’t fully aware of cell towers and this invisible Wireless web that continues to be woven above all of our heads. I couldn’t tell the difference between a Bell cell tower, a Rogers cell tower, a Globealive or Wind cell tower or a Telus cell tower. I’d never heard of Industry Canada or Spectrum, Canada Safety Code 6, or the Bioinitiative report. I hadn’t spoken to Health Canada, Industry Canada, Canadian Environmental Legal Association, Environmental Health Clinic, Environmental Health Association, The Environmental Protection Office, The Toronto Environmental Alliance, Public Health office, Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment, my City Counselors office, trying to find some-any answers as to how safe it is to live in such close proximity to a cell tower.

So far none of them have told me it’s not safe, but thankfully I have better judgment, a body that is telling me the truth, and Liala, Kevin and Magda to confirm what I already knew. Before three months ago I hadn’t spent 15 days getting 2 hours sleep a night because my body was still vibrating all the time, and the rest of the night in tears while feeling like I was losing my mind from sleep deprivation combined with the physical stress of feeling fight or flight 24 hours a day. I didn’t have a clear and unpleasant physical reactions to my cell phone, the usage of cell phones by people in close proximity to me, the touch of my computer keyboard, or the experience of sitting close to the monitor for too long. I didn’t feel my legs tingling-and going cold and slightly numb if I spent too much time in the same room as a WiFi station. I didn’t feel nauseous and have sharp pains go through my hand and up my arm if I held a cordless phone or a cell phone while in use. I didn’t feel nauseous if I sat for too long or too close to a television.

I do now.

Before three months ago I couldn’t tell you when I was standing within two to four blocks from a cell tower installation. I never thought twice about leaning on walls or in close proximity to the electrical wiring in a building, or lying on the floor above a basement for the same reasons. I never had to consider the effects of my neighbors WiFi antennas and cordless phone base station broadcasting through any wall that stood between us. Before three months ago I hadn’t heard the words Electro Sensitive or Electro Hypersensitive. I hadn’t spent hours and hours on the phone trying to find a good doctor, preferably one who knew what a cell tower was and the possible effects of living 6 feet under or in front of one, only to find that it is nearly impossible to find any doctor at all taking new patients. Unfortunately for me, the ones that were, who offered the kinds of analysis or treatment I needed, cost an arm and or a leg or a plane ticket which I didn’t have to spare at that time. …

Before three months ago I hadn’t heard of EMF Solutions, Earthcalm, Magda Havas, Jim Vella, the Weep Initiative, the Electro-sensitive Society, a Qlink, a gauss meter or an Electro smog meter. I hadn’t read stories from hundreds of people around the world whose lives have been profoundly impacted by something we can’t see or hear (for the most part) but can most definitely feel… by microwave radiation, and electromagnetic frequencies emitting at levels not meant for human consumption, by something we are led to believe is harmless and benefits us in more ways than it bombards us, in favor of convenience and especially someone’s bottom line, over our continued health and longevity.

Three months ago my life got turned upside down by exposure to microwave radiation while living 6 feet under and in front of 10 Cell towers. … There is no doubt in me at all, that human beings are affected on a biological level by exposure to microwave radiation well below the levels considered safe by Health Canada’s Safety Code 6. …

Pay attention now, before you have to pay dearly.

Sincerely Veronica C.

Visit Life After Death by Wireless

About icliks

Biding my time in central ms ... yours too, if ur reading this.
This entry was posted in Health, Internet, New Technologies, pollution and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Death by Wireless

  1. Dominic Bere says:

    Veronica C., you say, ‘Airport mode turned off’, but don’t you mean, ‘Flight mode on’?

    To put it into flight mode is to stop it transmitting microwaves during flights which have been known to interfere with aircraft instruments. Therefore you have to keep flight mode ‘ON’ in order to limit your exposure to microwaves.

  2. I am from Romania, and I lived for 4 years now, under cell tower on my block of flats. I live at 3rd floor out of 11. I had a great state of health. after 2 years, I begun to have skin rashes on my arms, itching and my skin cracking to blood, the skin was reddish. I begun to have problems sleeping. I remember, one night I couldn’t sleep AT ALL, not 5 minutes. I had a sensation as if I felt I need to run. to run away!!! Such adrenaline. And then insomnia had gotten worse. I begun having earaches, especially in my left ear, and frequent headaches. a choking sensation in my throat, a knee swollen without any cause. And after 1 more year, I experienced a tremendous headache, with stabbing like hurting!!!! I begun to lose concentration, words were coming out of my mouth abnormal: instead of hand I said ear, I begun to have a hard time remembering usual words. the brain RMN showed my brains have mineral deposits as a 60 years old person, even though I’m in my first 30’s!!!!! Alzheimer symptom. in the area pallidus bilateral it sais on my MR scan. a vein in my brains is swollen. it is so difficult! It is hard to leave the apartment, we got it through bank, it is very complicated. I’m living a hell!!! My child won’t just put 1 gram on her, she doesn’t gain weight even though she’s eating well. she constantly says her skin is itchy, though there is no sign of anything. sometimes I feel a pressure in my brains, as if they are going to explode! and now, in Romania, there is a bill which would make cell towers to be put at least at 500 meters from schools and elder care establishments, but our prime minister, Ciolos, dared to send a letter towards the decisional chamber, stating that there is no need for such measures, because WHO has put some safety limits!!!! limits based on experiments on SILICONE HEADS!!! that is how WHO decided on safety limits!!!! only last year, scientists all over the world, wrote memorandums to WHO, triggering their alarm towards new disease: electromagnetic sensitivity, all over the world people are getting sick!!!!! if it takes 10 years to recognize this, as they did with cell phones studies, many of us shall be dead because of this cell towers!!!! in 500 meters around my building, apart from the 3 cell towers on my building, there are another 7 more!!!!!!!

    • icliks says:

      Thanks for the comment, but I am so sorry to hear of your suffering! I wonder whether you could rent the flat to someone else who doesn’t mind taking the risk so that you can live elsewehere? You also make me wonder how a living space or at least a sleeping area could be shielded from this radiation … aluminum foil or copper screening … and how that could be done.

      Do you mind if I copy your comment and make a new post out of it on my blog? If that’s okay, please also give me any links you want added like if you have a blog of your own, and tell me whether I can put your name on the post?

  3. Danny says:

    Fantastic article! I lived under a cell tower in Chicago for 5 years. My health went down in a big way after a few years there. After that, I lived in a densely populated area full of wi-fi and smart meters for 4 years. I knew instinctively that I had to move into the country after this. I’ve been regaining my health thanks to a neurosurgeon’s blog… jackkruse.com.

Comments are closed.